Train image

Contact point

For further information about ILGGRI, please contact ilggri@orr.gsi.gov.uk or dominic.wall@orr.gsi.gov.uk.

For information regarding railway safety regulation in ILGGRI member countries please check the website of each member or contact them directly using the details provided below:

Country

Website

Address Telephone & email contacts
Austria

www.bmvit.gv.at

Ministry of Transport, Innovation & Technology.
Division IV/Sch2 Railway Authority
A-1030 Wien
Radetzky Strasse 2
AUSTRIA
Tel: +43 1 711 62 652218
Fax: +43 1 711 62 652099
michael.walter@bmvit.gv.at
(Michael Walter)
Belgium

www.mobilit.fgov.be

Vooruitgangstraat 56
1210 Brussels
BELGIUM
Jean-Claude Lermusieaux
jean-claude.lermusieaux@mobilit.fgov.uk

Christian Vanheck
christian.vanheck@mobilit.fgov.uk

Czech Republic

www.du-praha.cz

Rail Authority
Wilsonova 300/8,
12106 Prague
CZECH REPUBLIC
Tel: +420 224 229 937
Fax: +420 972 241 831

sekretariat@du-praha.cz

Rolling stock supervision:
Karel Ruzicka, Dept of Rolling Stock
ruzicka@du-praha.cz

Denmark

www.trafikstyrelsen.dk

Safety Director
Trafikstyrelse
Adelgade 13
DK-1304
Kobenhavn K
DENMARK
Tel: +45 72267010
Fax: +45 72267070
jer@trafikstyrelsen.dk
Estonia

www.tja.ee

Estonian Technical Surveillance Authority
Sõle 23 A
10614 Tallinn
ESTONIA
Tel: +372 667 2000
Fax: +372 667 2001
Mr Anvar Salomets, Head of Railway Division
anvar.salomets@tja.ee
Mr Raigo Uukkivi, Director General raigo.uukkivi@tja.ee
Finland

www.rvi.fi

GeneralDirector
Finnish Rail Agency
Safety Unit
Jaakonkatu 3A
00100 Helsinki
FINLAND
Tel: +35 820 776 7611
Fax: +35 820 776 7630
kari.alppivuori@trafi.fi

Rolling stock supervision:
Jari Nieminen, Specialist
Tel: + 358 400 279 309
jari.p.nieminen@trafi.fi

France

www.securite-ferroviaire.fr

EPSF
60 rue de la Vallée
80000 Amiens
FRANCE
Tel: +33 3 22 33 96 22
remy.dayez@securite-ferroviaire.fr
(Remy Dayez)
Germany

www.eba.bund.de

Eisenbahn-BundesamtHeinemannstr. 6
D-53175 Bonn
Tel: +49 228 982 6346
Mob: +49 172 231 8344
Fax: +49 228 9826 9346
SchmitzM@eba.bund.de
(Michael Schmitz)

Rolling stock supervision:
Volker Rupprecht
Tel: 0049 (0)228 9826-337
rupprechtv@eba.bund.de

Jochen Schaub
schaubj@eba.bund.de

Greece

www.yme.gov.gr

Ministry of Transport and Communications
Department of Railways
GREECE
Tel: 00 3010 650 8441
g.patsiavos@yme.gov.gr
Hungary

www.kff.hu

Central Inspectorate of Transport
Railway Inspectorate
H-1066 Budapest
Teréz krt. 62.
HUNGARY
Tel: +361 4741 750
Fax: +361 3126 614
Pmajor@KKF.KFF.hu
Ireland

www.transport.ie

Chief Railway Inspecting Officer
Interim Railway Safety Commission
Department of Transport
4th Floor, Trident House
Blackrock
Co. Dublin
IRELAND
Tel: +353 1 206 8110
Fax: +353 1 2068115
Gerald Beesley
Commissioner
geraldbeesley@rsc.ie
Italy

www.ansf.it

Agenzia Nazionale per la Sicurezza della Ferrovie
Piazza Stazione,
45 50123 FIRENZE
Tel +39 055 2356620
Fax +39 055 2356495

International Relations:
Giuseppe Sciallis
giuseppe.sciallis@ansf.it

Pasquale Saienni
pasquale.saienni@ansf.it

Adriana Alberici
adriana.alberici@ansf.it

Technical Standards and Specification:
Paolo Beccioloni
paolo.becciolini@ansf.it

Latvia

www.vdzti.gov.lv

State Railway Technical Inspectorate
Ministry of Transport
2 Riepnieku Str.
Riga
LV-1050
LATVIA
Tel +371 67234308

Tel +371 67234335

Fax +371 6234333

Director of the State Railway Technical InspectorateAndris Dunskis
Tel +371 67234301
andris.dunskis@vdzti.gov.lv

Head of Department
Linda Gailite
Tel + 371 67234310
linda.gailite@vdzti.gov.lv

Senior Expert
Jelena Stepanova
Tel + 371 67234310
jelena.stepanova@vdzti.gov.lv

Lithuania

htpp://vgi.lt

State Railway Inspectorate
Ministry of Transport and Communications
Siauliai
P. Visinskio 34
LT-76352
LITHUANIA
Tel. +370 5 243 0491
Fax.+370 5 243 0493

vgi@is.lt

Luxembourg NIB

http://www.mt.public.lu/transports/AET/

Administration des Enquêtes
Techniques
2, rue Fort Wallis
B.P. 1388
L – 1013 Luxembourg
Tel.: +352 247 84417
Fax: +352 26 47 89 75
jean-claude.medernach@aet.etat.lu
Luxembourg NSA

http://www.railinfra.lu

Administration des
Chemins de Fer
7, place de la Gare
B.P. 1401
L – 1014 Luxembourg
Tel.: +352 26 19 1 220
Fax.: +352 26 19 1 229
marc.oestreicher@acf.etat.lu
The Netherlands

www.ivw.nl

Human Environment and Transport Inspectorate
Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment
ILT Rail/ Road Transport
Europalaan 40
3526 KS Utrecht
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 88 4890 000
Fax: +31 70 4564 190
http://www.ivw.nl/english/
contact/contactivw.aspx
Norway

www.sjt.no

Director General
Norwegian Railway Authority
PO Box 7113
St Olavs plass
0130 Oslo
Norway
Tel: +47 2299 5901
Fax: +47 2299 5903
eoj@sjt.no
Poland Office of Rail Transportation (UTK)
ul. Chalubińskiego 4
00-928 Warszawa
POLSKA
Tel: 00 48 22 630 18 42
Fax: 00 48 22 630 18 42
TWM@utk.gov.pl
Portugal

www.intf.pt

Director – Traffic Department
Instituto Nacional do Transporte Ferroviário
Rua Padre Luis Aparicio, no 7
1150-248 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
Tel: +351 21 317 8952
Fax: +351 21 317 8940
eacandido@intf.pt
Romania
www.afer.ro
Head of International Cooperation Department
AFER
Calea Grivitei 393, Sector 1,
Bucharest – 010719
ROMANIA
Tel: 0040 21 307 29 22
Tel: 0040 21 307 22 68
Fax: 0040 21 224 05 97
ri@afer.ro
(Andrea Dardalat)
Slovakia

www.telecom.gov.sk

Ministry of Transport, Post and Telecom
Department of Rail/Road Transport
Namestie Slodoby 6
810 05 Bratislava
SLOVAKIA
mikulas.sedlak@telecom.gov.sk
Slovenia

www.azp.si

Javna agencija za železniški promet Republike Slovenije
Kopitarjeva ulica 5
2000 Maribor
SLOVENIA
Tel: +386 2 234 14 27
Fax: +386 2 234 14 52
gp.azp@azp.si
Spain

www.mfom.es

Ministry of Transport
C/. Rosario Pino 12 – Edificio Exento
28020 Madrid
SPAIN
f.nebot@ttu.es
Sweden

www.transportstyrelsen.se

Director General
Swedish Transport Agency
Box 14
SE 781 21 Borlänge
SWEDEN
Tel: +46 243 246 901
Fax: +46 243 246 999

TSIs
Mr Par Norling
par.norling@transportstyrelsen.se

Safety Certification
Mr Orjan Ellstrom
orjan.ellstrom@transportstyrelsen.se

Switzerland

www.bav.admin.ch

Wolfgang Hüppi
Head of Safety Technique
Federal Office of Transport, FOT
Mühlestrasse 6
CH-3063 Ittigen
SWITZERLAND
Tel: +41 313 241 195
Fax: +41 313 241 248
wolfgang.hueppi@
bav.admin.ch

Rolling stock supervision:
Otto Middendorp
Head of Risk Assessment Section
+41 31 322 57 66
otto.middendorp@bav.admin.ch

United Kingdom

http://www.orr.gov.uk/

Office of Rail & Road
One Kemble Street
London WC2B 4AN
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7282 2000
dominic.wall@orr.gsi.gov.uk
(ILGGRI Secretariat)

Rolling stock supervision:
Paul Hooper
paul.hooper@orr.gsi.gov.uk